My life mission

Brahmarpanam Brahma Havir
Brahmagnau Brahmana hutam
Brahmaiva Tena Gantavyam
Brahma Karma Samadhina

From Bhagvad Gita chapter 4

brahma–spiritual in nature; arpanam–contribution; brahma–the Supreme; havih–butter; brahma–spiritual; agnau–in the fire of consummation; brahmana–by the spirit soul; hutam–offered; brahma–spiritual kingdom; eva–certainly; tena–by him; gantavyam–to be reached; brahma–spiritual; karma–activities; samadhina–by complete absorption.

Oblation is Brahman, the clarified butter is Brahman, offered by Brahman in the fire of Brahman, unto Brahman and verily he goes who cognizes Brahman alone in his action.

Bhagvad Gita Chapter 13-8

amānitvam adambhitvam

ahiḿsā kṣāntir ārjavam

ācāryopāsanaḿ śaucaḿ

sthairyam ātmavinigrahah

Humility; pridelessness; nonviolence; tolerance; simplicity; surrender to a bona fide spiritual master; cleanliness; steadiness; self-control; renunciation of the objects of sense gratification; absence of false ego; the perception of the evil of birth, death, old age and disease; detachment; freedom from entanglement with family when they are impediments in the process of spiritual progress; even-mindedness amid pleasant and unpleasant events; constant and unalloyed devotion to Me; aspiring to live in a solitary place; detachment from the general mass of people; accepting the importance of self-realization; and philosophical search for the Absolute Truth — all these I declare to be knowledge, and besides this whatever there may be is ignorance.̣



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s